2011

To be completely honest, i would have never ever imagined that this is where i would be at the begining of a new year. 2010 was certainly a roller coaster of a year. I have felt so much happiness, but i have also experienced so much pain. I have tried so many new things, but i have also followed the same routine.

As all my fellow bloggers have been doing, I suppose this is the time where i am supposed to thank all the people who have been with me through this year. I guess i will start out with the people that have known me from the begining.

God: Even though i have no idea where You are taking me, i know i will be amazed with the stops along the way. I know You’re plans are much more exciting then mine would ever be. I wholeheartedly believe You know whats best and i trust You with everything. Thank You for walking with me even if sometimes i don’t acknowledge the You’re there. To my family: Thank you for always trying to understand where i am coming from. I am so grateful for everything you do for me and i know you will always be there for me. I thank the mother who is always there to listen, the dad who consistently makes me feel incredible value, the sister who will never stop fighting for me, the brother (inlaw) who always tries to see things my way, and of course, the three dogs who i can always tell me deepest secrets to. ;)Now I could never forget the girl with red locks (that everyone has copied). Most certainly my life would be a lot less fashionable and optimistic if i didnt have you. You always see the bright side. You’re such a strong, beautiful, and hopeful person. You will change the world. Next, add in the boy who never fails to give an arm bar when i give him some pathetic insult. Thank you too. I know you are going to go so far and I hope you know how much i believe in you. I will always support you. I hope you never forget me. Especially when you are making millions. Now no one could ever forget the boy with the hott hair. I am so thankful to be able to count on you. You are so brillant and talented. Never quit working towards your passions. I’m most certain you will accomplish incredible things.

Now to the ones who went away? Forgiveness comes a little bit with each day. I will never forget the memories and the lessons you taught me. I dont hate you. I realize that since you had the desire to start a whole new chapter, it forced me to do the same. Honestly, i used to think that if some people would leave i would be completely broken but now i am so upset that i thought so little of myself. I would never go to say that right now i am completely fine, but i have gained so much more respect and strength in who I am. And i don’t think i could have done it if i wasn’t alone.

And to the one to come. Come quick. I know you’re out there.

2010. It was tough, but necessary. I have grown up so much and i am finally coming in to my own. I am ready for 2011. I am ready to push myself in new ways and explore a whole new chapter in life. I want to travel, move out, go on a road trip, see disney again, meet new people, hold on to lasting friendships, and the list goes on…Ultimately, thank you 2010 for showing me who i am. I know that the years to come will reveal even more, but i will never forget the year i finally began connecting with myself.

About Jaime Leigh

Finding more about me, in any way i can.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to 2011

  1. LB says:

    I’m so proud of how far you have come this year ❤ Love you always.

Leave a comment